Next Board Meeting December 1st

The next board meeting will be Thursday, December 1st at 7:30pm in the meeting room of the Penn Wynne Library. All are welcome!

John Duffy, an experienced local real estate agent, has kindly agreed to come in and speak to the board on how population growth, taxes, school size and school quality affect housing prices. He’ll also be talking about current trends in housing and how they might affect our community.

New Board Members Elected for 2017

The PWCA held its annual board election last Wednesday, November 9th. The officers and directors for 2017 are:

President: David Smith
President-Elect: Justin Davis
Treasurer: Stephen Fenning
Secretary: Nicole Lubiski

New Directors elected to 2 year terms ending in November 2018:
David Barrett
Stacy Gavin
Ben Meyer
Tannia Schreiber
Chuck Scott
Shelby Sparrow

Existing Directors elected in November 2015 to 2 year terms ending in November 2017:
Avri Dub
Vincenzo Nelli
Sharon Weinstein

Sergeant-at-Arms (title automatically granted to our local Commissioner)
Rick Churchill

Lower Merion School District Meeting Regarding Enrollment Growth – Monday, November 14th

There will be an informational meeting of the Lower Merion School District on Monday, November 14th at 6:30pm in the Administration Building Board Room, 301 East Montgomery Avenue, Ardmore.

This will be a very important meeting in regards to the ongoing discussion of school population growth and how to handle it. The results of two independently conducted enrollment studies will be presented at the meeting. Discussion of the results and how they affect the District’s decision making will occur at a subsequent meeting to be held at a later date.