Annual Meeting and Election – Thursday, October 25th

The annual meeting of the Penn Wynne Civic Association will take place Thursday, November 25th at 7:00pm in the Penn Wynne Elementary School cafetorium.  The meeting is open to the public. Our guest speaker will be Anne Leavitt-Gruberger.

Ms. Leavitt-Gruberger is Assistant Section Chief of County Planning at Montgomery County Planning Commission and is with the Safe Routes to School Program. Along with a committee of local parents, civic association members, home and school association representatives, Lower Merion School District staff, Township planners, public works officials, and police traffic safety officers, Ms. Leavitt-Gruberger is working to increase walkability around local schools, including Penn Wynne Elementary.

We will also review the Association’s activity for the year and will elect new officers. Current Association members are eligible to vote (one vote per member household). If you’re interested in joining the Civic Board, or know someone who is, let us know! We’re always happy to have more people involved.

The nominees for officers and directors of the PWCA for the 2018 election are:

President: Nicole Lubiski
Co-Presidents-Elect: Shelby Sparrow and Sharon Weinstein
Treasurer: Jordan Landau
Secretary: Paul Liebeskind
Directors to be elected to 2 year terms ending in November 2019:
Justin Davis
Lisa Healy
Ben Meyer
Tannia Horodeczny Schreiber